Ohio's Largest PC Gaming Community & LAN Party

gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfxgfx

NeXus LAN 24 was fantastic!!!  We will miss seeing everyone, but hope to see some of you at other LAN's down the line.   Thank you everyone for years of support and fun!!!!

gfx gfx
gfx
11324 Posts in 2476 Topics by 414 Members - Latest Member: Hanlin May 17, 2024, 07:18:48 PM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
      « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: planning on my second build.  (Read 7298 times)
Bowflexing
« on: February 13, 2012, 08:13:01 AM »

So im really new to this, and i dont have much experience at building comps,i basically threw my first one together with birthday money.
But this time i really want to make something nice for gaming,general use and possibly video editing and sound editing. More importantly gaming and general use. I was thinking of something water cooled since it seems alot cooler(to me)and quieter.i dont care about 3d though. I just want some good graphics and no issues with tuning my pc to how i want to use it. Help me out enlighten me on some good parts and peices,i dont mind in taking in fact of painting the bare case chasis itself. Im uncertain of my budget but im trying to keep it a low price but not sure what yet to expect,im keeping my GPU xlr8 nvidia 512mb and was wondering about SLI and im keeping my powersupply its 1000w kingwin since their both basically new to me. i will know my budget when i learn how much i can sell my first build for without the power supply or gpu but shoot me some ideas
Renegade
NeXus LAN Director

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2012, 01:41:27 PM »

Intel MB
I5 - 2500k
8 gig ram